• WhatsApp Alerts!
    Hey! See how we’re helping women & children via WhatsApp?
    No, thanks

    Donation Hotline

    0300 80 80 900

    Free from Mobiles

    Join the Fight Donate

Zakat Donation

Donate Zakat Charity

Donate Zakat Charity

Donate Zakat Charity

Zakat: The Third Pillar Of Islam

zakat zəˈkɑːt/ noun

Payment made annually under Islamic law on certain kinds of property and used for charitable and religious purposes, one of the Five Pillars of Islam. Donate Zakat Charity Islamic Charity

Offering zakat / zakah is a religious obligation of all Muslims, and is the third of the five pillars of Islam (right after prayer). In Arabic, zakah / Zakat means purification, growth and blessing. Paying zakat / zakah is meant to remind Muslims to be appreciative of the blessings that Allah (swt) has bestowed upon them, and to help empower those who have less. Donate Zakat Charity  Islamic Charity

‘Abd Allah ibn ‘Umar reports that the Prophet (peace be upon him) said: “Islam is based on five (principles): To testify that none has the right to be worshiped but Allah and Muhammad is Allah’s Apostle, to offer the prayers dutifully and perfectly, to pay Zakat, to perform Hajj and to observe fast during the month of Ramadan.” (Bukhara)  Islamic Charity

As the third pillar of Islam, Zakat is first of all an Ibadah (worship) whose spiritual impact on purification and sanctification is its most important function. In fact, the Qur’an describes the objective of taking Zakat out of their amwal (wealth) as Tathir (purification) and Tazkiyah (sanctification). Tazkiyah also means material and/or spiritual growth.
 Donate Zakat Charity

Who needs to pay Zakat?

According to the Hanafi madhab, Zakat has to be paid by Muslim adults, who are mentally sane and in possession of wealth, above the Nisab. Donate Zakat Charity  Islamic Charity

The Shafi, Maliki and Hanbali madhabs are of the view that Zakat is also payable by children and the insane, as long as their wealth is above the Nisab. Donate Zakat Charity  Islamic Charity

You first become eligible to pay Zakat, the day your wealth [Net Assets] hits the Nisab threshold. The Zakat is calculated and paid on the wealth of a person, after a full lunar year/Islamic year. A lunar year is about 354 days long.

When do I pay Zakat?

The moment you posses wealth above the Nisab threshold, you become eligible to pay Zakat. However, no payment is due on that date. Donate Zakat Charity

The Zakat is to be paid after 1 lunar year [Hawl], if your wealth at that future date is still above the Nisab value.

It does not matter if your wealth decreases or increases during the year. The value of the wealth [Net Assets] at the end of the lunar year is used to pay the Zakat, if it exceeds the Nisab. Donate Zakat Charity

True piety is this: to believe in God, and the Last Day, the Angels, the Book, and the Prophets, to give of one’s substance, however cherished, to kinsmen, and orphans, the needy, the traveler, beggars, and to ransom the slave, to perform the prayer, to pay the zakat.” (Qur’an 2:177)

To Donate your Zakat or make a donation click donate button:

Zakat Donation1


Donate Zakat Charity

Donate Zakat Charity